Faculty Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Headshot of Beatriz Aldana Marquez

Beatriz Aldana Marquez

Assistant Professor of Sociology

beatriz.aldana_marquez@uconn.edu

Photo of Professor Mary Bernstein.

Mary Bernstein

Professor of Sociology

Associate Dean of the Graduate School

mary.bernstein@uconn.edu

Ruth Braunstein

Associate Professor of Sociology

Director of Undergraduate Studies

ruth.braunstein@uconn.edu

Laura Bunyan

Associate Professor in Residence

laura.bunyan@uconn.edu

Noël Cazenave

Professor of Sociology

noel.cazenave@uconn.edu

Headshot of Simon Cheng

Simon Cheng

Professor of Sociology

Chair of the Awards Committee

simon.cheng@uconn.edu

Andrew Deener

Professor of Sociology

Department Head

andrew.deener@uconn.edu

David Embrick

Associate Professor of Sociology and Africana Studies

david.embrick@uconn.edu

Mary Fischer

Associate Professor of Sociology

mary.fischer@uconn.edu

Phoebe Godfrey

Professor in Residence of Sociology

phoebe.godfrey@uconn.edu

Elizabeth Holzer

Associate Professor of Sociology and Human Rights

elizabeth.holzer@uconn.edu

Matthew Hughey

Professor of Sociology

matthew.hughey@uconn.edu

Elizabeth Jacobs

Assistant Professor of Sociology

elizabeth.2.jacobs@uconn.edu

Ralph McNeal, Jr.

Associate Professor of Sociology

ralph.mcneal@uconn.edu

Christin Munsch

Associate Professor of Sociology

christin.munsch@uconn.edu

Nancy Naples

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

nancy.naples@uconn.edu

Headshot of Jeremy Pais

Jeremy Pais

Associate Professor of Sociology

Director of Graduate Studies

jeremy.pais@uconn.edu

Kim Price-Glynn

Associate Professor

kim.price-glynn@uconn.edu

Bandana Purkayastha

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Asian and Asian American Studies

Associate Dean for the Social Sciences, Regional Campuses, and Community Engagement

bandana.purkayastha@uconn.edu

Ingrid Semaan

Associate Professor in Residence

ingrid.semaan@uconn.edu

Headshot of Fumilayo Showers

Fumilayo Showers

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Africana Studies

fumilayo.showers@uconn.edu

Photo of Professor Raja Staggers-Hakim.

Raja Staggers-Hakim

Assistant Professor of Sociology

raja.staggers-hakim@uconn.edu

Ryan Talbert

Assistant Professor of Sociology

ryan.talbert@uconn.edu

Bhoomi Thakore

Assistant Professor of Sociology

bhoomi.thakore@uconn.edu

Headshot of Bradley Wright

Bradley Wright

Professor of Sociology

bradley.wright@uconn.edu

Faculty in Residence

Laura Bunyan

Associate Professor in Residence

laura.bunyan@uconn.edu

Phoebe Godfrey

Professor in Residence of Sociology

phoebe.godfrey@uconn.edu

Ingrid Semaan

Associate Professor in Residence

ingrid.semaan@uconn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Debanuj DasGupta

Assistant Professor

debanuj.dasgupta@uconn.edu

Laura Mauldin

Associate Professor

laura.mauldin@uconn.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Oak-leaf-blue

Mark Abrahamson

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

mark.abrahamson@uconn.edu

Marysol Asencio

Professor Emerita of Sociology and Puerto Rican and Latina/o Studies

marysol.asencio@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

Robert S. Broadhead

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

robert.broadhead@uconn.edu

Arnold Dashefsky

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

arnold.dashefsky@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

James DeFronzo

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Oak-leaf-blue

Michael Gordon

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Oak-leaf-blue

Josef Gugler

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

josef.gugler@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

Kenneth Hadden

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Oak-leaf-blue

Charles Logan

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Oak-leaf-blue

Diane Margolis

Professor Emerita of Sociology

Oak-leaf-blue

Kenneth Neubeck

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Oak-leaf-blue

William Newman

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Kathryn Ratcliff

Assistant Professor Emerita of Sociology

kathryn.ratcliff@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

Clinton R. Sanders

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

clinton.sanders@uconn.edu

Davita Silfen Glasberg

Professor Emerita of Sociology

davita.glasberg@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

Ronald Taylor

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Oak-leaf-blue

Gaye Tuchman

Professor Emerita of Sociology

gaye.tuchman@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

Wayne Villemez

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

wayne.villemez@uconn.edu

Michael Wallace

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

michael.wallace@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

Seymour Warkov

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

David Weakliem

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

david.weakliem@uconn.edu

Oak-leaf-blue

Jane Wilkie

Professor Emerita of Sociology