Faculty Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Mary Bernstein

Professor of Sociology

mary.bernstein@uconn.edu

Ruth Braunstein

Associate Professor of Sociology

ruth.braunstein@uconn.edu

Laura Bunyan

Associate Professor in Residence

laura.bunyan@uconn.edu

Noël Cazenave

Professor of Sociology

noel.cazenave@uconn.edu

Simon Cheng

Professor of Sociology

simon.cheng@uconn.edu

Andrew Deener

Professor of Sociology

Director of Graduate Studies

andrew.deener@uconn.edu

Manisha Desai

Professor of Sociology and Asian and Asian American Studies

Department Head

manisha.desai@uconn.edu

Carla Dhillon

Assistant Professor of Sociology

carla.dhillon@uconn.edu

David Embrick

Associate Professor of Sociology and Africana Studies

david.embrick@uconn.edu

Mary Fischer

Associate Professor of Sociology

mary.fischer@uconn.edu

Phoebe Godfrey

Associate Professor in Residence of Sociology

phoebe.godfrey@uconn.edu

Elizabeth Holzer

Associate Professor of Sociology and Human Rights

elizabeth.holzer@uconn.edu

Matthew Hughey

Professor of Sociology

matthew.hughey@uconn.edu

Darrell Irwin

Assistant Professor in Residence

darrell.irwin@uconn.edu

Ralph McNeal, Jr.

Associate Professor of Sociology

ralph.mcneal@uconn.edu

Christin Munsch

Associate Professor of Sociology

christin.munsch@uconn.edu

Nancy Naples

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

nancy.naples@uconn.edu

Jeremy Pais

Associate Professor of Sociology

jeremy.pais@uconn.edu

Kim Price-Glynn

Associate Professor of Sociology and Urban and Community Studies (Hartford and Storrs)

kim.price-glynn@uconn.edu

Jane Pryma

Assistant Professor

jane.pryma@uconn.edu

Bandana Purkayastha

Professor of Sociology and Asian and Asian American Studies

bandana.purkayastha@uconn.edu

Ingrid Semaan

Associate Professor in Residence

ingrid.semaan@uconn.edu

Fumilayo Showers

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Africana Studies

fumilayo.showers@uconn.edu

Ryan Talbert

Assistant Professor of Sociology

ryan.talbert@uconn.edu

Bhoomi Thakore

bhoomi.thakore@uconn.edu

Kenneth Vaughan

Assistant Professor in Residence

kenneth.r.vaughan@uconn.edu

Bradley Wright

Professor of Sociology

Director of Undergraduate Studies

bradley.wright@uconn.edu

Faculty in Residence

Laura Bunyan

Associate Professor in Residence

laura.bunyan@uconn.edu

Phoebe Godfrey

Associate Professor in Residence of Sociology

phoebe.godfrey@uconn.edu

Darrell Irwin

Assistant Professor in Residence

darrell.irwin@uconn.edu

Ingrid Semaan

Associate Professor in Residence

ingrid.semaan@uconn.edu

Kenneth Vaughan

Assistant Professor in Residence

kenneth.r.vaughan@uconn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Debanuj DasGupta

Assistant Professor

debanuj.dasgupta@uconn.edu

Laura Mauldin

Associate Professor

laura.mauldin@uconn.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Mark Abrahamson

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

mark.abrahamson@uconn.edu

Marysol Asencio

Professor of Sociology and Puerto Rican and Latina/o Studies

marysol.asencio@uconn.edu

Robert S. Broadhead

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

robert.broadhead@uconn.edu

Arnold Dashefsky

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

arnold.dashefsky@uconn.edu

James DeFronzo

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Michael Gordon

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Josef Gugler

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

josef.gugler@uconn.edu

Kenneth Hadden

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Charles Logan

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Diane Margolis

Professor Emerita of Sociology

Kenneth Neubeck

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

William Newman

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Kathryn Ratcliff

Assistant Professor of Sociology

kathryn.ratcliff@uconn.edu

Clinton R. Sanders

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

clinton.sanders@uconn.edu

Davita Silfen Glasberg

Professor of Sociology

davita.glasberg@uconn.edu

Ronald Taylor

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Nechama Tec

Professor Emerita of Sociology

Gaye Tuchman

Professor Emerita of Sociology

gaye.tuchman@uconn.edu

Wayne Villemez

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

wayne.villemez@uconn.edu

Michael Wallace

Professor of Sociology

michael.wallace@uconn.edu

Seymour Warkov

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

David Weakliem

Professor of Sociology

david.weakliem@uconn.edu

Jane Wilkie

Professor Emerita of Sociology