Faculty Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Headshot of Beatriz Aldana Marquez

Beatriz Aldana Marquez

Photo of Mary Bernstein

Mary Bernstein

Professor of Sociology

Associate Dean of The Graduate School

mary.bernstein@uconn.edu

Headshot of Ruth Braunstein

Ruth Braunstein

Associate Professor of Sociology

Director of Undergraduate Studies

ruth.braunstein@uconn.edu

Photo of Laura Bunyan

Laura Bunyan

Associate Professor in Residence of Sociology

laura.bunyan@uconn.edu

Headshot of Noel Cazenave

Noël Cazenave

Professor of Sociology

noel.cazenave@uconn.edu

Headshot of Simon Cheng

Simon Cheng

Professor of Sociology

simon.cheng@uconn.edu

Headshot of Andrew Deener

Andrew Deener

Professor of Sociology

Department Head

andrew.deener@uconn.edu

Headshot of David Embrick

David Embrick

Professor of Sociology and Africana Studies

david.embrick@uconn.edu

Headshot of Mary Fischer

Mary Fischer

Associate Professor of Sociology

mary.fischer@uconn.edu

Headshot of Phoebe Godfrey

Phoebe Godfrey

Professor in Residence of Sociology

phoebe.godfrey@uconn.edu

Headshot of Elizabeth Holzer

Elizabeth Holzer

Associate Professor of Sociology and Human Rights

elizabeth.holzer@uconn.edu

Headshot of Matthew Hughey

Matthew Hughey

Professor of Sociology

matthew.hughey@uconn.edu

Photo of Elizabeth Jacobs

Elizabeth Jacobs

Assistant Professor of Sociology

elizabeth.2.jacobs@uconn.edu

Headshot of Ralph McNeal Jr.

Ralph McNeal, Jr.

Associate Professor of Sociology

ralph.mcneal@uconn.edu

Headshot of Christin Munsch

Christin Munsch

Associate Professor of Sociology

christin.munsch@uconn.edu

Headshot of Nancy Naples

Nancy Naples

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

nancy.naples@uconn.edu

Headshot of Jeremy Pais

Jeremy Pais

Associate Professor of Sociology

Director of Graduate Studies

jeremy.pais@uconn.edu

Headshot of Kim Price-Glynn

Kim Price-Glynn

Associate Professor of Sociology

kim.price-glynn@uconn.edu

Headshot for Bandana Purkayastha

Bandana Purkayastha

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Asian and Asian American Studies

Associate Dean for Social Sciences, Regional Campuses, and Community Engagement

bandana.purkayastha@uconn.edu

Photo of Ingrid Semaan

Ingrid Semaan

Associate Professor in Residence of Sociology

ingrid.semaan@uconn.edu

Headshot of Fumilayo Showers

Fumilayo Showers

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Africana Studies

fumilayo.showers@uconn.edu

Photo of Professor Raja Staggers-Hakim.

Raja Staggers-Hakim

Assistant Professor of Sociology

raja.staggers-hakim@uconn.edu

Photo of Ryan Talbert.

Ryan Talbert

Assistant Professor of Sociology

ryan.talbert@uconn.edu

Headshot of Bhoomi Thakore

Bhoomi Thakore

Assistant Professor of Sociology

bhoomi.thakore@uconn.edu

Headshot of Bradley Wright

Bradley Wright

Professor of Sociology

bradley.wright@uconn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Photo of Debanuj DasGupta

Debanuj DasGupta

Assistant Professor

debanuj.dasgupta@uconn.edu

Photo of Laura Mauldin

Laura Mauldin

Associate Professor

laura.mauldin@uconn.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Decorative

Mark Abrahamson

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

mark.abrahamson@uconn.edu

Photo of Marysol Asencio

Marysol Asencio

Professor Emerita of Sociology and Puerto Rican and Latina/o Studies

marysol.asencio@uconn.edu

Decorative

Robert S. Broadhead

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

robert.broadhead@uconn.edu

Photo of Arnold Dashefsky

Arnold Dashefsky

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

arnold.dashefsky@uconn.edu

Decorative

James DeFronzo

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Decorative

Michael Gordon

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Decorative

Josef Gugler

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

josef.gugler@uconn.edu

Decorative

Kenneth Hadden

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Decorative

Charles Logan

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Decorative

Diane Margolis

Professor Emerita of Sociology

Decorative

Kenneth Neubeck

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Decorative

William Newman

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Photo of Kathryn Ratcliff

Kathryn Ratcliff

Professor Emerita of Sociology

kathryn.ratcliff@uconn.edu

Decorative

Clinton R. Sanders

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

clinton.sanders@uconn.edu

Photo of Davita Silfen Glasberg

Davita Silfen Glasberg

Professor Emerita of Sociology

davita.glasberg@uconn.edu

Decorative

Ronald Taylor

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Decorative

Gaye Tuchman

Professor Emerita of Sociology

gaye.tuchman@uconn.edu

Decorative

Wayne Villemez

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

wayne.villemez@uconn.edu

Photo of Michael Wallace

Michael Wallace

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

michael.wallace@uconn.edu

Decorative

Seymour Warkov

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Photo of David Weakliem

David Weakliem

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

david.weakliem@uconn.edu

Decorative

Jane Wilkie

Professor Emerita of Sociology