Full-Time Faculty

Our faculty are respected scholars in the discipline. Numerous faculty publish regularly in university presses and top sociology outlets, are editors or serve on editorial boards of major journals, and often receive awards and have held major offices in a variety of professional societies including the American Sociological AssociationPopulation Association of America,Sociologists for Women in Society, the Eastern Sociological Society, and the Society for the Study of Symbolic Interaction.We are committed to both undergraduate and graduate teaching, and several professors and instructors have won college or university teaching awards.We invite you to become acquainted with our faculty by clicking on the links to the right, or you can search faculty members by their areas of interest.

Mary Bernstein

Mary Bernstein

mary.bernstein@uconn.edu

Ruth Braunstein

ruth.braunstein@uconn.edu

Noël Cazenave

noel.cazenave@uconn.edu

Simon Cheng

simon.cheng@uconn.edu

Andrew Deener

Andrew Deener

andrew.deener@uconn.edu

Manisha Desai

Manisha Desai

manisha.desai@uconn.edu

Carla Dhillon

carla.dhillon@uconn.edu

David Embrick

david.embrick@uconn.edu

Mary Fischer

Mary Fischer

mary.fischer@uconn.edu

Elizabeth Holzer

elizabeth.holzer@uconn.edu

Matthew Hughey

matthew.hughey@uconn.edu

Ralph McNeal, Jr.

ralph.mcneal@uconn.edu

Christin Munsch

Christin Munsch

christin.munsch@uconn.edu

Nancy Naples

nancy.naples@uconn.edu

Jeremy Pais

Jeremy Pais

jeremy.pais@uconn.edu

Kim Price-Glynn

kim.price-glynn@uconn.edu

Jane Pryma

jane.pryma@uconn.edu

Bandana Purkayastha

Bandana Purkayastha

bandana.purkayastha@uconn.edu

Fumilayo Showers

fumilayo.showers@uconn.edu

Professor Ryan Talbert

Ryan Talbert

ryan.talbert@uconn.edu

Michael Wallace

Michael Wallace

michael.wallace@uconn.edu

Bradley Wright

Bradley Wright

bradley.wright@uconn.edu